Posted by: Captain Easychord | June 14, 2009

Free music Sunday: Das Racist – Combination Pizza Hut and Taco Bell

Welcome to Free Music Sundays here on Corsairs Affairs! Most people know that I’m a little bit of a music geek who likes to find new and interesting things to listen to. even if it means straying from the beaten path in order to find them. I’m also more than happy to share my finds with anyone who wants to listen… especially those folks out there who are still listening to Nickelback (you know who you are!)

With music blogs and retailers offering a plethora of free and legal MP3s, I think that I’ll be able to link to a song each week that you can download, put on your digital music player of choice and enjoy… at least that’s my hope!

This week’s track is the Wallpaper remix of the Das Racist track, “Combination Pizza Hut and Taco Bell.” It’s a simple, silly song that beats you over the head with the same idea until you’re ready to… listen to it again and again and again… and put it on mixes for everyone you know. It may not be a track that ages well, but it’s a great summer song and I’m pretty sure I’ll be enjoying it for the next few months.

… and now you will too. Download from Pitchfork right here.

Responses

  1. Hey there. This is a really hot tune and it’s getting a lot of pick-up. My name is Hessie Jones (http://twitter.com/hessiej) and I’m working with Taco Bell Canada. I just wanted to acknowledge you guys who are talking about us. We’ve just got @TacoBellCanada on Twitter and I’m looking forward to doing some really cool stuff with their brand in Canada. Thanks for the post


Leave a Reply

Categories

