Posted by: Captain Easychord | June 13, 2009

Penguins win Stanley Cup

(Photo by Jim McIsaac/Getty Images)

(Photo by Jim McIsaac/Getty Images)

You’re welcome, Pittsburgh. That’s right folks, the outcome of the Stanley Cup Finals hung in the balance until I donned my lucky black an’ gold shirt yesterday. Clearly, game seven would have had a different outcome had I not worn the lucky shirt.

What? You thought it might have something to do with Max Talbot channeling Kevin Stevens and stepping into the role of goal-scorer extraordinare? You thought it might have been Marc-Andre Fleury stepping up and ending the game with “The Immaculate Rejection?” You thought it was the 20 Red Wings shots that were blocked by the defense? You thought it might have had something to do with the coach’s day-old tex-mex or touching a trophy? You thought it was your jersey? Hell no… it was all me and my lucky shirt…

That said, kudos to the players for going out and putting the finishing touches on the accomplishment that I (and I alone) made possible.

Responses

  1. On behalf of all Penguins fans, thanks Captain! Of course, I think they won because I wore my Heinz pickle watch.


Leave a Reply

Categories

