Posted by: Captain Easychord | March 6, 2009

Worst. Blogger. Ever.

That’s me! I’m terrible… I’ve already abandoned two other blogs and after two and a half months without posting, any longtime readers might figure the third time wasn’t quite the charm for me. Time will tell if that turns out to be true, but CA isn’t done ticking just yet. Nosiree… I’m sure I’ll manage at least one more post before it bites the dust…

As it is, things kinda snowballed on me starting in Mid-December. First, I came down with the Worst Cold Ever, then it was the holidays and all the traveling and obligations they entail, then I got an Xbox360 AND Netflix… and then all of my free time magically disappeared.

Whenever I might have sat down to write a post, I would simply get distracted by TV shows that I try to keep up with on Hulu, Netflix rentals, Xbox games, or the 70 or so RSS feeds that I try to follow… Many years ago when I was still in college, one of my bosses made the observation that I never got much done because I tried to do too many things. I can’t help but think about that assessment now as I see the way it keeps me from getting particular things done.

It’s really just another manifestation of my old nemesis: procrastination. I’ve had stuff to write about for the last few months, but I’ve always had some reason to push it off ’til later… Heck, I’ve been meaning to write this post for upwards of a month!

None of this is to apologize for going AWOL or not posting. I warned you that it might happen and I suggested following CA using your news reader of choice so that you wouldn’t be missing anything (and I thank the two of you who follow on Google Reader). The point here is simply to acknowledge and chronicle all these little things that I’d like to do better (and hopefully, the resultant improvement… in this case, that would be more frequent posting!)…

Responses

  1. Captain – I’m keeping hope alive that the third time will be the charm (meaning that you won’t quit this one).


Leave a Reply

Categories

